Human Movement Proposal

For this project I propose to combine videos I took of different scenarios of humans moving. Over the weekend I took videos at the camp I work at, movement I saw a hibachi restaurant of the chef preparing the meal, as well as other videos that I find fitting to incorporate. There are so many different things that I can do for this project. My idea is to use every day movements and illustrate how are every day movements are actually quite interesting and artistic. I will use video editing to make things interesting for example sped up slowed down etc.
I am very inspired by Nick Cave and his sound suits.
He found out that his suits make sounds once he moved and moved in them.

image

image

I am also inspired by the human body. I think that our anatomy is amazing and it does so much. I am specifically interested in the muscles and internal organs and things that are actually making sounds that we cannot hear. The sounds are going on inside of our bodies which is why we are not able to hear them but what if we could hear every movement and every operation that our body was caring on at every moment.

image
image

image

Above is a video of what some of our bodily functions sound like, but while watching this remember that things in our body are moving as well. Movements create the sound.

Leave a Reply

