Self Portrait {Final Project}

Petrulis_self-portrait_72My self portrait reflects me. I really like nature and I have grown up spending a lot of time outside. For this project we used Photoshop to create a self portrait collage. I did stray away from my original idea of making a self portrait of my heart and not of my likeness. Instead, I wanted to show the little me and me now incorporated into nature. I am still the little me but changed by life and what I have learned over the years growing up. I made my face’s opacity low to allow the nature background to show through. To me nature is beautiful and nature is showing through me, enhancing me. I hope to allow the beauty of what I have learned through life and nature to shine through me always.

Leave a Reply

